Proud Recipients

Proud Recipients 

Each year GSDF awards students a variety of scholarships based on the required criteria. Our students use these funds to support their next steps and confidently live their dreams. View all of our proud recipients over the many years below.

View Past Scholarship Recipients

September 22nd, 2022

Brian P. Simkovitch Scholarship:  Isaiah Olesnanik

The Bev Miller Scholarship:  Ashlyn Fiolek

Girard School District Foundation Ambassador Scholarship:  Alex DiTullio & Kayla Sharman

Award for Outstanding Character and Integrity: Maddison Montgomery

Mina George Memorial Scholarship: Brady Sager & Jayden Cousins

The Girard-Lake City Chamber of Commerce:  Elianna Lockett

The Iszkula Family Scholarship: Austin Shady & Hailey Peterson

The Joseph and Lois Legnasky Scholarship:  Michael Penfield

The Rebecca Kuzma Widdecombe Scholarship:  Paige Moore

The Bob Dunn Memorial Scholarship:  Maddison Montgomery

Donna Marasco Memorial Scholarship:  Riley Stainbrook

The Carol M. Nass Memorial Medical Scholarship:  Riley Greaves

The Richard G. Payne Scholarship in Memory of Isabel Foye: Isaiah Olesnanik

Debby (Twichel) Mattson Memorial Scholarship Fund: Kayla Sharman

Al Waller Scholarship: Jeremiah Keep

Return to all Past Scholarship Recipients

Make a Donation

Your generous gifts will change our students for the better. Not only will funds go towards educational materials and supplies, but they will also be given directly to the students through scholarships.