Proud Recipients

Proud Recipients 

Each year GSDF awards students a variety of scholarships based on the required criteria. Our students use these funds to support their next steps and confidently live their dreams. View all of our proud recipients over the many years below.

View Past Scholarship Recipients

September 22nd, 2022

The Brian Simkovitch Scholarship:  Abbey Zinz

The Bev Miller Scholarship:  Sean Mitcho

Girard School District Foundation Ambassador Scholarship:  Austin Barrett & Amber Carr

Award for Outstanding Character and Integrity:  Silas McCaslin

Mina George Memorial Scholarship:  John Treusch & Brianna Nolan

Girard-Lake City Chamber of Commerce:  Natalie Ozimek

The Iszkula Family Scholarship:  Silas McCaslin & Vanessa Torres

The Joseph and Lois Legnasky Scholarship:  James Reinwald

The Rebecca Kuzma Widdecombe Scholarship:  Todd Essman

The Bob Dunn Memorial Scholarship:  Emily Copus

The Donna Marasco Memorial Scholarship:  Chyna Hicks

The Brook Tolbert Memorial Scholarship:  Dixie Lewis

The Carol M. Nass Memorial Medical Scholarship:  Abbey Zinz

The Richard G. Payne Scholarship in Memory of Isabel Foye:  Tyler Wofford

The RAUHS Class of 1956 Scholarship:  Ethan Getz & Ariana Fenell

Return to all Past Scholarship Recipients

Make a Donation

Your generous gifts will change our students for the better. Not only will funds go towards educational materials and supplies, but they will also be given directly to the students through scholarships.